22
Sep
10

Forget More Cowbell… I want more Sleigh Bells!! Check out “Holly”


Sometimes you hear a band for the first time and fall in love, and then you rush to get as much music by that band as humanly possible. This is one of those times for me because I just can’t get enough of Sleigh Bells! I want to share their awezing-ness with the whole world!!!!

After yesterday’s “Infinity Guitars” post, I ran into the simply titled “Holly“, which is more of their great gritty, yelling, “noise pop”. This song is definitely angry, but in all the right ways (consider the first line “Wasted all day, Killing all the Capulets”). It’s break stuff music, but with rhythm. I’m totally loving it, and definitely downloaded a bunch more songs from their album Treats. I hope you will too.

Sleigh Bells – Holly


0 Responses to “Forget More Cowbell… I want more Sleigh Bells!! Check out “Holly””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


September 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives