Archive for September 6th, 2011

06
Sep
11

Hanni El Khatib’s debut album is finally coming! Get excited with video for “Loved One”

September 27th can’t come soon enough. At long last, Hanni El Khatib‘s debut album, Will The Guns Come Out, is finally being released. The garage rock/blues HotW favorite (and bay area native) has been kicking ass with his first couple of singles (being featured on multiple TV shows at this point), but after first hearing him a year ago on Hung I was beginning to wonder when we’d finally get to see a full length album. In fact, he had dropped off my radar a bit because I hadn’t heard anything new, but thankfully, a good musically tapped in friend threw a music video up on facebook of Khatib’s that I hadn’t seen, and that led me to the scoop on his new album.

I thought I’d post the aforementioned video for “Loved One” today for your listening, and watching, pleasure. This video was actually released back in January, but I guess I missed it. Full of Khatib’s signature garage guitar riffs and raw vocals, it’s high energy and will keep you rocking all day long. Add a videoscape of roller coasters, dancing, and general midway madness, and you’ve got a colorful ear and eyeful. Hopefully it can hold us over until the end of September.




September 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives